Home / Discover Galilee / Our Staff & Leadership Board

Our Staff & Leadership Board

Galilee is blessed with at support staff of talented individuals who are here to help share the good news of the ministries and happenings of this church family.

Deacon Doug Krekling

Deacon Doug Krekling, began his ministry at Galilee in February 2016 as the Director of Christian Life. He can be reached at 262-691-2380 or douglas.krekling@galileelc.org





Jane Kaufman

Jane Kaufman, our Church Secretary, joined Galilee in 2011.  Her primary responsibilities are performing the day-to-day administrative tasks that allow Galilee run smoothly.  She maintains phone & email communications; and prepares weekly worship & special bulletins, weekly announcements, the monthly newsletter, annual report and maintains our membership database.  God has blessed us with her cheery disposition, administrative skills & talents, and supportive “can do” attitude.



Karen Streit

Karen Streit, our Financial Secretary, joined us many years ago.  Her primary responsibilities include maintaining the financial records of the church. She works closely with the Treasurer to maintain weekly giving reports, processes the church’s accounts payable, prepare quarterly giving statements and she backs-up Jane when needed.  Karen has been the “glue” holding our church office together during many transitions.  God has blessed us with her multitude of talents.




Paul Thorgaard

Paul Thorgaard has served Galilee as Music Director for many years.  His primary responsibility is to lead the Senior Voice and Handbell Choirs.






Mary Kay Debrect

Mary Kay Debrecht has served Galilee as is our Sunday organist & pianist for many years.  Her primary responsibility is to support worship services.





Vince LaTona
Vince LaTona

Vince LaTona is our Saturday worship service accompanist.






Leadership Board 

The primary function of the Leadership Board is to transact the business of the church, be responsible for the financial and property matters of the congregation in accordance with the Church Constitution, discern ministries and programs in conjunction with Galilee’s currently adopted Mission & Visioning Statements and Church Constitution & By-laws, and report their activities to the congregation.  Five members of the congregation are elected to serve two-year term in the Leadership Board, and are eligible to serve a maximum of two consecutive terms.

2018 Leadership Board Members

Pictured left to right (back): Chris Rudolph, Matthew Strosin, Stephen Hanson, Pastor Jay Ford

(front): Susan Olson, President Peter Klatt, and Paige Rudolph